Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections

Governance 2014

by Martina Contin last modified Apr 16, 2014 11:25 AM This work EAMBES - European Alliance of Medical and Biological Engineering and Science is licensed under the Creative Commons License Attribution - Noncommercial - No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported .

The General Council is the highest authority of EAMBES.

The General Council elects the Executive Board, which consists of the Officers of the Alliance: President, President Elect, Past President, Secretary General and Treasurer.

Executive Board 

  • President: Birgit Glasmacher

 Representative of European Society for Artificial Organs

 Leibniz Universitaet Hannover
 
 Callinstraße 36 | D - 30167 Hannover Germany
 Phone:+ 49 - 511.762 3828 
 Email: president@eambes.org
 CV Glasmacher
       
 

 

  • Past President: Marco Viceconti

 Representative of European Society of Biomechanics

 University of Sheffield
 
 Room 89, Portobello Centre, Pitt Street, Sheffield, S14 DR, UK
 Phone: +44 114 22 27788 
 Email: m.viceconti@sheffield.ac.uk
 CV Viceconti
       
 

 

  • Secretary General: Andre Linnenbank

 Representative of Netherlands' Society for Biophysics and Biomedical Engineering

 Heart Failure Research Center - Academic Medical Center
 
 Meibergdreef 15 1105 AZ, Amsterdam
 Email: secretary_general@eambes.org
 CV Linnenbank
       
 
 

 

  • Treasurer: Panayiotis Kyriacou

 Representative of Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine

 School of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences, City University London
 
 Northampton Square London, EC1V 0HB
 Phone:+44 (0)20 7040 8131 
 Email: treasurer@eambes.org
 CV Kyriacou
       
 

 

Council 

  • Councillor for Policy Affairs: Jari Hyttinen

 Representative of the Finnish Society for Biomedical Engineering and Medical Physics (Finland)

 Tampere University of Technology 
 
 Korkeakoulunkatu 10, FI-33720 Tampere
 Phone: +358 (0)3 3115 11
 CV Hyttinen

 

   
  
  • Councillor for Policy Affairs: Andreas Lendlein

 Representative of Center for Biomaterial Development, Institute of Polymer Research, Helmholtz

 
 Institut für Biomaterialforschung Kantstraße 55-14513, Teltow
 Phone:+49 3328 352-450 
 Email: andreas.lendlein@hzg.de
 CV Lendlein
       
 

 

 

  • Councillor for Communication: Damien Lacroix

 Representative of the European Society of Biomechanics

 University of Sheffield
 
 Mappin Street Sheffield, S1 3JD UK
 Phone: +44 (0)114 2220156
 Email: D.Lacroix@sheffield.ac.uk
 CV Lacroix
 
 
 
  • Councillor for Regulatory & Industrial Affairs: Michael Imhoff 

 Representative of the DGBMT German Society for Biomedical Engineering within VDE e.V  (Germany)

  Ruhr-University Bochum 
 
 D-44780 Bochum, Germany
 Phone: +49-231-973022-0
 Email: mike@imhoff.de
 CV Imhoff
   
 
 
 
  • Councillor for Research Affairs: Timo Jämsä

 Representative of the University of Oulu

 
 Institute of Biomedicine, Aapistie 7, 90220 Oulu
 Phone: +358 294 486001
 Email: timo.jamsa@oulu.fi
 CV Jamsa
 
 
 
 
 
  • Fellow: Dan Adam

 Email: DAN@bm.technion.ac.il
 CV Adam
       
 

 

 

 

 

  • Fellow: Joseph Cyril Barbenel

 Email: j.c.barbenel@strath.ac.uk
 CV Barbenel
       
 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Fellow: Heinrich Schima

 Email: heinrich.schima@meduniwien.ac.at
 CV Schima
       
 

 

 

 

 

Our statute and by-laws

 If you wish to download the documents, please click on the links below:

 Governance History

This is the link to the previous executives of EAMBES.

Document Actions